Administration Department Contacts

Melany de Weerdt - Chief Administrative Officer
Cheryl Anderson - Manager of Administrative Services
Wendy Wainwright - Executive Assistant
Geraldine Craven - Administrative Clerk/Receptionist
Deneve Vanderwolf - Regional Transit Coordinator/Planning Technician
Debbie Evans - Agriculture Coordinator
Click on the icons to visit the RDBN Agricultue Opportunities website and Facebook Page:
 FacebookIcon  FarmersMarketIcon

Grant in Aid

Grant-in-AidPicGrants provide assistance to community groups for the purpose of benefiting and enhancing the community.

More Info   Apply

The Regional District of Bulkley-Nechako (RDBN) is pleased to announce that negotiations are underway to establish a small scale recycling depot at the Vanderhoof Transfer Station located on Dump Road.

Two permanent, full-time recycling attendant positions with the Regional District will be posted shortly. These attendants will be trained to oversee the recycling and reuse programs at the transfer station.

The hours of operation will be the same as the transfer station hours of Monday through Friday, 8am to 6pm and Saturday to Sunday, 10am to 6pm.

The RDBN will be working with the Nechako Waste Reduction Initiative on an education and promotional program for the Vanderhoof and area recycling program.

The Corrugated Cardboard Ban is still in place at all of the RDBN transfer stations and landfills.

Further updates will follow when the RDBN finalizes the recycling program. More information will be available on the RDBN website  and "Sustainable RDBN" Facebook page or call 1-800- 320-3339.

Media contact:
Bill Miller, Chair
Rory McKenzie, Director of Environmental Services