Accepted Materials

Location and hours of operation

Knockholt Landfill

8072 Aitken Rd

Directions

Approximately 12km east of Houston. Turn off of Highway 16 at McKilligan Rd, and keeping to the left continue onto Aitken Road.

Monday – Sunday 10:00am-6:00pm

 

 

 

 

 

 

Clearview Landfill

(Not for Public Drop Offs - Only Construction/Demolition Material and Commercial Loads)
22095 Highway 27 South

Directions

Off of Highway 27 between Vanderhoof and Fort St. James, 22km north of the junction of Highways 16 and 27.

 

Monday – Friday 10:00am-4:00pm

 

 

 

 

 

 

Manson Creek Landfill

Located approximately 6 km north-northwest of Manson Creek, BC, at kilometer 65.5 on the Finlay-Manson Forest Service Road.  (North of Fort St. James)

Open 24 hours a day, 7 days a week

Ozone depleting substance (ODS) containing appliances (i.e. fridges, freezers, water coolers and air conditioners) not accepted at this site.

 

All sites closed statutory holidays

  • Wednesday, December 25, 2019 (Christmas Day)
  • Thursday, December 26, 2019 (Boxing Day)
  •  Wednesday, January 1, 2020 (New Year's Day)
  •  Monday, February 17, 2020 (Family Day)
  •  Friday, April 10, 2020 (Good Friday)
  •  Monday, April 13, 2020 (Easter Monday)
  •  Monday, May 18, 2020 (Victoria Day)
  •  Wednesday, July 1, 2020 (Canada Day)
  •  Monday, August 3, 2020 (BC Day)
  •  Monday, September 7, 2020 (Labour Day)
  •  Monday, October 12, 2020 (Thanksgiving)
  •  Wednesday, November 11, 2020 (Remembrance Day)
  •  Friday, December 25, 2020 (Christmas Day)
  •  Saturday, December 26, 2020 (Boxing Day)