## **REGIONAL DISTRICT OF BULKLEY-NECHAKO**

## **CONNECTIVITY COMMITTEE MEETING**

## Thursday, June 16, 2022

PRESENT:	Chair	Michael Riis-Christianson	
	Directors	Clint Lambert Tom Greenaway Chris Newell Gerry Thiessen	
Director Absent		Mark Parker, Electoral Area "D" (Fraser Lake Rural)	
	Staff	Curtis Helgesen, Chief Administrative Officer Cheryl Anderson, Director of Corporate Services Nellie Davis, Manager of Regional Economic Development John Illes, Chief Financial Officer Wendy Wainwright, Deputy Director of Corporate Services Mark Fisher, Electoral Area "A" (Smithers Rural) Linda McGuire, Village of Granisle	
	Others		
CALL TO ORDER		Chair Riis-Christianson called the meeting to order at 9:00 a.m.	
AGENDA		Moved by Director Lambert Seconded by Director Newell	
BBC.2022-3-1		"That the Connectivity Committee Agenda for June 16, 2022 be approved."	
		(All/Directors/Majority)	CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY
<b>MINUTES</b>			
<u>Connectivity Committee</u> <u>Meeting Minutes</u> –April 14, 2022		Moved by Director Newell Seconded by Director Lambert	
BBC.2022-3-2		"That the Broadband Committee Meeting Minutes of April 14, 2022 be approved."	
		(All/Directors/Majority)	CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

Connectivity Committee Minutes June 16, 2022 Page 2 of 2

IN-CAMERA MOTION	Moved by Director Newell Seconded by Director Greenawa	ау
<u>BBC.2022-3-3</u>	"In accordance with Section 90 of the <i>Community Charter</i> , it is the opinion of the Committee that matters pertaining to Section 90(2)(b) – the consideration of information received and held in confidence relating to negotiations between the municipality and a provincial government or the federal government or both, or between a provincial government or the federal government or both and a third party (Connectivity), must be closed to the public, therefore exercise their option of excluding the public for this meeting."	
	(All/Directors/Majority)	CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY
<u>ADJOURNMENT</u>	Moved by Director Newell Seconded by Director Lambert	
BBC.2022-3-4	"That the meeting be adjourned at 9:03 a.m."	
	(All/Directors/Majority)	CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

Michael Riis-Christianson, Chair

Wendy Wainwright, Deputy Director of Corporate Services