53Economic Development
Economic Development Home
4Assistance For Business
Resources - Business
Business Financing
Wage Subsidy Programs
Business Tax Credit Programs
5Assistance for Non-profit Societies
1Grant Writing Assistance
Request for Assistance Form
3Find a Grant
Local Government Grants
Not for Profit - Community Group Grants
Other Grant Links
1Resources - Non-Profit
GST-HST for non profit organizations
27Regional Information
15Regional Profile
7Electoral Area Information
Electoral Area A, Smithers Rural
Electoral Area B, Burns Lake Rural
Electoral Area C, Fort St James Rural
Electoral Area D, Fraser Lake Rural
Electoral Area E, Francois/Ootsa Rural
Electoral Area F, Vanderhoof Rural
Electoral Area G, Houston Rural
8Municipality Information
Burns Lake
Fraser Lake
Fort St James
Census Data
Tax Rates
Labour Statistics
4Industry Sectors
Industrial Land Inventories
Bulkley-Nechako Directory
Community Initiatives
8RDBN Business Events
4RDBN Business Forum
2014 RDBN Business Forum – Fort St James
2012 RDBN Business Forum – Smithers
2011 RDBN Business Forum –Vanderhoof
2010 RDBN Business Forum – Burns Lake
4Start-Up Business Contest
2017 RDBN Start-up Business Contest
2013 RDBN Start-up Business Contest
2012 Start-Up Business Contest
2011 Start-Up Business Contest
4Economic Development Projects
RDBN Image Bank
Regional Skills Gap Analysis
Regional Photo Contest
Action Plan
Economic Development Contacts

Regional District of Bulkley-Nechako Staff

Location: 37 3rd Avenue, PO Box 820
Burns Lake, British Columbia V0J 1E0

Email: inquiries@rdbn.bc.ca
Phone: 250-692-3195 / 1-800-320-3339
Fax: 250-692-3305

Office Hours: Monday through Friday 8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Closed on Statutory Holidays

Administration Department:  

Melany de Weerdt, Chief Administrative Officer
Cheryl Anderson, Manager of Administrative Services
Wendy Wainwright, Executive Assistant
Geraldine Craven, Administrative Clerk/Receptionist
Deneve Vanderwolf, Regional Transit Coordinator/Planning Technician
Debbie Evans, Agriculture Coordinator

Finance Department:

John Illes, Chief Financial Officer
Laura O’meara, Senior Financial Assistant
Kristi Rensby, Finance/Administration Coordinator
Kim Fields, Accounting Clerk

Economic Development:

Nellie Davis, Regional Economic Development Coordinator
Proposal Writer

Planning Department:

Jason Llewellyn,, Director of Planning
Maria Sandberg,, Planner
Jennifer Macintyre, Planner 1
Deneve Vanderwolf, Regional Transit Coordinator/Planning Technician
June Stratichuk, Development Services Clerk
Eric Rehwald,, GIS Technician

Building Inspection:

Richard Wainwright, Chief Building Inspector
Jason Berlin, Chief Building Inspector
Steve Davis, Building Inspector/Bylaw Enforcement Officer

Environmental Services Department:

Rory McKenzie, Director of Environmental Services
Janette Derksen, Deputy Director of Environmental Services
Charlie Sherwood, Environmental Services Operations Supervisor
Elaine Wiebe, Environmental Services Assistant

Protective Services 

Haley Jeffrey, Emergency Services Manager
Jason Blackwell, Regional Fire Chief
Rebecca Goertzen, Protective Services Assistant