Regional District of Bulkley-Nechako Staff

Location: 37 3rd Avenue, PO Box 820
Burns Lake, British Columbia V0J 1E0

Phone: 250-692-3195 / 1-800-320-3339
Fax: 250-692-3305

Office Hours: Monday through Friday 8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Closed on Statutory Holidays

Administration Department:  

Curtis Helgesen, Chief Administrative Officer
Cheryl Anderson, Director of Corporate Services
Wendy Wainwright, Deputy Director of Corporate Services
Anusha Rai, Human Resourses Advisor
Danielle Sapach, Administration Clerk
Justin Greer, First Nations Liaison

Finance Department:

John Illes, Chief Financial Officer
Kim Fields, Accounting Clerk 2
Crystal Miller, Accounting Clerk 2
Chelsey Fields, Accounting Clerk 1

Economic Development:

Nellie Davis, Manager of Regional Economic Development 
Shari Janzen, Economic Development Assistant 
Cameron Hart,  Economic Development Assistant 
Megan D'Arcy, Regional Agriculture Coordinator

Planning Department:

Jason Llewellyn, Director of Planning
Maria Sandberg, Planning and Parks Coordinator
Danielle Patterson, Senior Planner
Dolores Funk, Senior Planner (Housing)
Cameron Kral, Planning Technician
Deneve Vanderwolf, Regional Transit Coordinator/Planning Technician
Fiona Richardson, Development Services Clerk
Jason Thompson, Bylaw Enforcement Officer
Rowan Nagel, GIS Technician/Planning Technician

Building Inspection:

Jason Berlin, Senior Building Inspector
Steve Davis, Building Inspector
Daryn Larson, Building Inspector

Environmental Services Department:

Alex Eriksen, Director of Environmental Services
Janette Derksen, Waste Diversion Supervisor
Cole Minger, Environmental Services Operations Supervisor
Will Roberts, Training and Safety Supervisor
Jay Finstad, Environmental Technician

Protective Services 

Vacant, Director of Protective Services
Christopher Walker, Emergency Program Coordinator
Trina Bysouth, Protective Services Assistant
Grace Zayac, Emergency Management Technician
Jason Blackwell, Regional Fire Chief