The Regional District Board is made up of 15 elected and appointed directors. The seven rural directors are elected by the public while the eight municipal directors are appointed by their respective council to sit on the board. Each director appoints an alternate director to provide voting representation at all Standing Committee and Board meetings when that Director is absent/unable to attend.

The Regional District Board elects a Chairperson and Vice Chairperson from among its members in November of each year. For the year 2023/2024, Director Parker was elected as Chairperson, with Director Brienen as the Vice-Chairperson.

Mayor Gladys Atrill Town of Smithers 2
Mayor Shane Brienen District of Houston 2
Mayor Kevin Moutray District of Vanderhoof 2
Mayor Henry Wiebe Village of Burns Lake 1
Mayor Sarrah Storey Village of Fraser Lake 1
Mayor Martin Elphee District of Fort St. James 1
Mayor Leroy Dekens Village of Telkwa 1
Mayor Linda McGuire Village of Granisle 1
Director Stoney Stoltenberg (A) Smithers/Telkwa Rural 2
Director Michael Riis-Christianson (B) Burns Lake Rural 1
Director Judy Greenaway (C) Fort St. James Rural 1
Director Mark Parker (D) Fraser Lake Rural 1
Director Clint Lambert (E) Francois/Ootsa Rural 1
Director Shirley Moon (F) Vanderhoof Rural 2
Director Chris Newell (G) Houston/Granisle Rural 1
  Total Number of Votes 20


RDBN Board of Directors November 17, 2022.png

Top Row L/R: RCMP Constable Nit, Kevin Moutray, Mark Parker, Henry Wiebe, Judge Jackson, Clint Lambert, Shane Brienen, Chris Newell
Middle Row L/R: Linda McGuire, Judy Greenaway, Michael Riis-Christianson, Shirley Moon, Leroy Dekens, Sarrah Storey
Front Row L/R: Gladys Atrill, Martin Elphee, Stoney Stoltenberg